- Lemon Law
- Personal Injury
What is the Average Cost of a Personal Injury Lawyer in Los Angeles? Personal Injury lawyers typically only charge you if they recovery money for you. There’s a large misconception that the average person cannot afford a lawyer. The truth is, that’s a myth, at least when it comes to personal injury lawyer. The anticipated costs of using the services of a Los Angeles personal injury lawyer should never stand in your way of getting the compensation and justice you’re due. Nearly all personal injury attorneys charge a contingency fee ranging between 33.3% – 40% of your total recovery. If ...
What Percentage Does a Personal Injury Lawyer Take in Los Angeles? How is a personal injury lawyer in Los Angeles paid? The majority of Santa Monica personal injury lawyers base the costs of their services on contingency fees. Simply put, it’s an agreement that your lawyer will not charge you unless the case is won or there’s a settlement. Here in California, the contingency fee for a personal injury lawyer successfully winning the case on your behalf is about 33 percent – or one-third of the jury award or settlement. For example, for a $500,000 settlement or jury award for ...
Do I Have to File a Police Report After My Los Angeles Car Crash? Filing a police report is recommended, and notifying the DMV is required for your Los Angeles car accident claim. Regardless of who caused the car accident, you need to make sure the proper authorities know about it. There are strict deadlines in place for filing a crash report with the different agencies that need to know. You have 24 hours from the accident to notify the CHP. California law states that if there are injuries or a death stemming from a car accident, you must let ...